RSS

Feels Good To Help Someone Out…

10 Nov

I have been knitting for years. I taught myself how by going to the library and picking up a book on knitting. I am so happy that I learned. I find knitting to be very relaxing, and very rewarding. Creating something out of virtually nothing is a beautiful thing.

My cousin Jacqui contacted me to ask if I would knit a chemo cap for the mother of one of her knitting circle friends. She has brain cancer. I told her that I would be more than happy to do that, and set out about finding the yarn that I wanted for the project. I chose the Lion Brand Heartland Yarn. It is so soft and dreamy. I chose the Felicity Hat pattern and got to work.

Here are photos of my progress. I plan to have it finished by Monday, November 11th, and want to get it in the mail by Tuesday.

photo-1 photo-2

I will post pictures of the finished product on Tuesday.

Peace and blessings,

Screen shot 2011-01-27 at 7.44.20 PM

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 10, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Feels Good To Help Someone Out…

  1. Denise

    November 12, 2013 at 11:38 am

    That’s goinng to be lovely!!! What a gift you are!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 967 other followers

