RSS

Welcoming a new baby

22 Sep

20130922-134935.jpg
My cousin Adrienne is pregnant, and due in November. Her Aunt is planning a baby shower for her in October. I will not be able to make it to the shower, which will be in North Carolina, but I definitely want to send a gift.

I came across the Outer Baby Blanket #106 on Ravelry and I fell in love with it. I liked a lot of the colors, but decided on a blue yarn from Lion Brand. It isn’t the typical blue that you see for baby boys. Maybe I will make him a gray one as he gets older.

Here are some photos of the blanket in different colors.

20130922-135221.jpg

20130922-135238.jpg

20130922-135431.jpg
What is your go to gift for a baby shower?

Peace and blessings,

Michelle

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 22, 2013 in Knitting

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Welcoming a new baby

  1. Jacquelene Jackson

    September 23, 2013 at 10:33 am

    I usually crochet a blanket. I never use traditional pastel baby colors. I posted the most recent ones on facebook.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,046 other followers

