RSS

For the love of mudcloth

16 Sep

I have always been a lover of mudcloth. There is something about it that seems so tranquil to me. I have been wanting to make some things with it now that I am sewing, but could never find it locally. I know I could buy it online, but I like to buy local as much as possible.
So, imagine my joy when the blog post from Apartment Therapy popped up in my email!

20130916-131554.jpg
I plan on picking up the supplies this weekend, and creating a ton of mudcloth. I want to make throw pillows, bags, pouches and so much more with this fabric.
I will definitely post pics of the process. If you would like to learn to make mudcloth, head on over to Apartment Therapy.

Peace and blessings,

Michelle

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 16, 2013 in Crafts, D.I.Y.

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “For the love of mudcloth

  1. Geraldine

    September 17, 2013 at 4:29 am

    I’ve never even heard that term before!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,046 other followers

