RSS

My search for a tattoo!

06 Oct

As I began to approach my 39th birthday I started thinking about getting another tattoo. I have one on my lower back now. I have a strong desire to get one on my foot, but I know this will be very painful! Although the pain factor is there it is still an option. I would just have to cry my way through. I also thought about getting a tattoo on my shoulder blade and one on my inner wrist.

Here are some of the tattoos that I have been looking at lately. I have wanted a tattoo on my foot for a long time, and I have wanted the butterfly because of what it represents! Might not get all the flourishing.

20111005-094402.jpg

I found the next tattoo by googling tattoos. I love the placement of this tattoo and also what it says!

20111005-095049.jpg

I also found the next tattoo on google and I am really thinking about putting it on my inner wrist. My faith is very important to me, and I think this would be a wonderful symbol of that.

20111005-095346.jpg

Do you have tattoos? What played a part in the choice and placement of your tattoo(s)?

Peace and Blessings,
Michelle

 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 6, 2011 in Art

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “My search for a tattoo!

  1. Jacquelene Jackson

    October 6, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    I have a tattoo planned for January. It will be a bird called a Longtail from the Ilsand of Bermuda, it will go on my upper shoulder right side to balance me out. I have one on my left anklish area. I have a plan for a lower back zodiacish symbol but that will be on down the line.

     
    • hersandhers

      October 6, 2011 at 4:34 pm

      Ok cuz, did you have your bird drawn?
      After my first one I said I wouldn’t get anymore, but here I go. LOL

       
  2. Bianca

    October 11, 2011 at 11:54 pm

    I love th Foot Tatt & hv actually been thnkn if getn it for quite sm x although, I heard th pain is Whoo!!

     
    • hersandhers

      October 12, 2011 at 5:56 am

      Hey bestie! I also have heard that the pain is whoa, which is why I haven’t gotten it yet. Getting closer to pushing myself to get if though!

       
  3. Kristen Maier

    January 10, 2012 at 9:06 pm

    I like the infinity sign with faith in script. My first tattoo (I have 2) was 2 infinity signs crossing each other.

     
    • hersandhers

      January 10, 2012 at 9:36 pm

      @Kristen the infinite faith is definitely the one that I plan to go with. Might get it done while my best friend is in town this weekend.
      Where did you get your infinity tattoo?

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 967 other followers

